Everything Will Be Alright

Everything Will Be Alright

Today's blog post is inspired by PJ Morton’s song “Alright”. As I was dancing with my daughter I was filled with many different emotions as she sang "It will be alright". I was reminded of past hurts and how they've affected the person I am today. Hearing her sing gave me a sense of peace and comfort knowing all is well. To all those experiencing pain and trauma from past hurts, I want to remind you that everything will be alright. You will thrive even through disappointments and failures. You were made to overcome.

It’s not going to be easy, there will be days where you feel it's impossible to overcome, it will take time but know that you’re more than able to pick yourself up, forgive and live a life filled with joy and fruitfulness. You’re beautiful chaos is grooming you into the beauty you are. Everything will be alright.